Logo  
 
 


DE FR EN

The Company

 

The Company

The company was founded 1974 by Pierre Wyss and Christian Albert in a small garage in the region of Bienne. They intended to develop own products especially for watch industry.

During 1978 the company was already growing and moved to Bienne. At the same time, the staff was brought to 10 people. The range of products was also broadened to microwelding and heat-sealing machines.

1999 the company made a further step by moving into own new facilities in Orpond.

 

The Company has been taken over in 2008 by the Lecureux group. Since 2012, Covatec is completely integrated in it. From now the Covatec product is to be considered as a mark inside the group. Besides the development of devices for the watch industry and the electronic manufacturing, we also try hard to continue to develop the current products and to maintain our techniques at the best level.

Our machines do not only concern watch industry, but also automotive, electronic, mobile, communication and medical industries. They are still produced regionally thanks to a strong network of outsourcers.

 

 

 
 
Covatec AG • c/o Lecureux AG • CH-2503 Biel/Bienne

Logo  
 
 


DE FR EN

Die Firma Covatec

 

Die Firma Covatec

Im Jahr 1974 haben Pierre Wyss und Christian Albert die COVATEC AG in einer kleinen Garage ganz nah von Biel gegründet. Sie hatten die Absicht, eine eigene Linie von Produkten insbesondere im Bereich der Uhrindustrie zu entwickeln.

1978 war COVATEC AG schon viel gewachsen und zog nach Biel um. Das Personal wurde auf 10 Personen ergänzt. Die Firma erbreitete ihr Produktionsprogramm in den Bereichen Mikroschweissen und Heisskleben.

Seit April 1999 hat die Firma COVATEC AG einen weiteren Schritt gemacht und ist in ein neues Gebäude in Orpund umgezogen.

 

Die Firma wurde im Jahre 2008 von der Lecureux-Gruppe übernommen. Ab 2012 ist die Covatec vollständig in dieser  integriert. Das Produkt Covatec wird nun als Marke innerhalb der Lecureux-Gruppe weitergeführt.  Neben der Neuentwicklung von Anlagen für die Uhrenindustrie und Elektronikfertigung , sind wir auch bestrebt, die aktuellen Produkte weiter zu entwickeln und auf dem neusten Stand der Technik zu halten.

Ihre Maschinen, die immer in der Gegend von Biel dank einem engen Lieferantennetz hergestellt werden, betreffen nicht mehr nur die Uhrindustrie, sondern auch die Automobil-, Elektronik-, Mobiltelefon- und Telekommunikationsbereiche und die Medizinaltechnik.

 

 
 
Covatec AG • c/o Lecureux AG • CH-2503 Biel/Bienne